Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Continued into the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03888)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting dated 20 April 2017 (the "AGM Notice") and the AGM Notice as included in the circular dated 20 April 2017 (the "Circular") of Kingsoft Corporation Limited (the "Company"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular, unless otherwise provided herein.

The Board of the Company wishes to clarify as follows:

- (i) Due to clerical mistake, the title of the English version of the AGM Notice was wrongly stated as "NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING", which in fact should be "NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING"; and
- (ii) Note (d) on page 5 of the AGM Notice should read below:

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 31 May 2017 to Monday, 5 June 2017, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 29 May 2017.

By Order of the Board

Kingsoft Corporation Limited

Jun LEI

Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Messrs. Tao ZOU and Yuk Keung NG; the non-executive Directors are Messrs. Jun LEI, Pak Kwan KAU and Chi Ping LAU; the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Shun Tak WONG, David Yuen Kwan TANG, and Ms. Wenjie WU.